mycookiefactory

Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownies

Posted on: November 28, 2010

The other day I received another request from hubby to bake something for work. His old department were throwing him a farewell party to wish him good luck on his promotion. As his work is not around the corner, I wanted to bake something that ‘travels well’. I also wanted to bake something I hadn’t baked before and that would be a bit unusual for Israeli standards. So I looked in my Taste of Home Cookies book and found a great recipe for Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownies. Something a bit different, but at the same time a taste that most everyone loves. I’m not too crazy about the combination of peanuts and chocolate together, but then I wasn’t baking for myself, was I? The fun part of baking these brownies was that part was made in the oven (the brownie part, about 60% of the total mass) and part in the fridge (the top layer of peanut butter cream, about 40% of the total mass). It was a first for me to bake in this manner, so I really enjoyed the experience of doing something new.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownies

Unfortunately, I did not get to taste it myself, (I would have liked to despite not being a big fan of the combo pb and chocolate) but I got great feedback  and people absolutely loved it! So another success story in the bag. By the way, as a twist I added some raw thina paste to the peanut butter cream, which gave it a deeper and more layered flavor.  I don’t know what it is with me, I just find it very hard to completely stick to a recipe and not add my own ideas.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Baked and eaten

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Cookies by Category

